The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Ad Server Question- Media Buys

natedl98

affiliate
Hi! Can anyone with media buying experience tell me if most CPA/traffic networks allow the advertiser to use their own ad servers to display ads?

I want to do media buying as an affiliate, and I want to use my own ad server rather than have to go in through whatever control panels they may have, or use their ad servers. Is this even an issue? Thanks!

And sorry if I used the wrong language- I'm a total newb. What I mean is that if I go to Sitescout or buysellads, or any other site like that, how common do these exchanges let you display ads through use of an ad server.

I was taught back in the day that you had to do insertion orders, which were a huge pain in the ass and you couldn't make changes on the fly to your ad campaigns, but I heard somewhere that nowadays you can control your ads with an ad server to have better control over them.

i don't quite get what you're driving at but you can use a third party adserver like epom, zedo and the likes when you're basically doing direct buys but when you're on the sitescout exchange platform you just use their adserver that's provided for you. Let me know what you're trying to achieve so i can get a better perspective.

Thanks for replying- I'm not sure how to describe what I'm trying to do, since I'm new to all this and I don't know all the lingo yet, but I'll try: