The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

750k real Twitter followers - What's best way to convert them?

garzuaga

affiliate
hello guys,

I just signed up for CPAfix.com, I believe it's an awesome resource (Sonya from operationoffers referred me to this great forum.) As you can realize I'm brand new to affiliate marketing, but not to the internet business in general (been doing online business for 17 years now.)

Here's what I have:

750k Twitter Followers, among 5 different accounts.
My Followers:
- 75% are on mobile devices, mostly iPhone and ipad (so the offers have to look great on CELL PHONES)
- 65% are from the US
- 63% are women ages 25 to 48
My followers are great at clicking, not sure about filling forms, or buying stuff.

So I'm considering these 2 options:
1) Unlocking content, so give me your email in order to access it.
2) Running silly polls ("who you like best: Justing Bieber or Britney"), and monetizing it thru Email Submit offers, before or after they see the results. Before seeing the results: gimme your email to see the results. After: This poll is sponsored by Netflix, and in the "thank you for voting, these are the results" page tell them something like "great, you qualify for a great Netflix promotion, give me your email to redeem it."

Maybe I'm missing larger/better/most interesting opportunities. What do you think I should do first?
Thanks!

I should have a rough guide put together soon for you. A little busy right now. However, if others have some thoughts that would be great too

Personally I'd think about long term retention - why make $1k now and spam them when you could funnel them into a legit site or membership (even a forum) and make a lot more from them....

What niches are they in?

Do you tweets receive much action?

Thanks for your response. The niches are mostly inspirational/motivational quotes.