The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Who here on CPAFix programs?

^Yup I can see you know your stuff....what tools do you use for site analysis?

Hey K.

Different... online and offline tools to be honest.

Webpagetest.org, Pingdom.com, Google Page Speed Addon, W3C Validator, ... and ofcourse my knowledge about http headers, requests, ...

It takes some time to do a good analysis but it's worth it. I have several case studies about loading times for websites and stuff.

For coding I only use Notepad++ and the Zen Coding plugin.

I have just done a 3 month course on Java and will be learning .net and sharepoint development in my new role at work.

Also can do HTML/CSS like most

I have my bachelor's degree in web development, but most of what I know is self taught. PHP and MySQL are two of my favorite things on earth :)

Hey Luke,

that's cool... when I began with computers (1982, I was 11) there was no bachelor for web dev :D

However, the first big project I did in HTML was 1998 for one of europes biggest bread manufacturer... kinda Intranet application.

Self taught... yeah, everything I do is self taught... I work as System Engineer and Frontend Developer.

I can't post URL's yet... too bad :(

Could show some sites I did.

^1 more post lol - would be great if you started some interesting discussions in this forum.

that's cool... when I began with computers (1982, I was 11) there was no bachelor for web dev :D

That's because the web didn't even exist yet back then ;)

I had to learn Pascal and C/C++ in uni for projects, then thanks to my dad who bought 'HTML Made Simple' I self-taught HTML, Perl, PHP, MySQL, JavaScript, CSS. Then I used Delphi and VB for work. Sad to say that my programming skills are extremely rusty now although I can still do some HTML/CSS/PHP/MySQL 'hack & slash' :D

Boy, I felt like a genius back then when I managed to write HTML form processor in Perl!!