The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

What are the free and paid methods to promote your product?

Kay Huang

affiliate
Hi, I'm very new to affiliate marketing. I don't have any experience in promoting products yet. I want to know what are the common ways to do promotion, free and paid methods. And how do you decide which way is best for a certain product? Which way is better, free or paid promotions? Hope people can share their experiences. Thanks.

Hi @KayHuang. The best and free methods for you to promote the products you sell or manufacture are social media. That is facebook, instagram, twitter, YouTube among others. Try and take a study by logging into your facebook account and see how many people are currently online. The social media is a place where you will know the people and the needs they have based on what they post. In Facebook, you can market the product in the groups related to that product. For a start, I will recommend that you use free promoting methods.

Thanks Dr.Forum. Are advertising on social media free methods? I thought you have to pay to place an ad on Facebook?

Thanks Dr.Forum. Are advertising on social media free methods? I thought you have to pay to place an ad on Facebook?

There are likely ways to promote a niche for free, without actual ads but I don't know much about FB, it would be best for you to search for FB threads and read some more.

I've personally....on occasion only....used a direct link on Twitter and YT without incident. Mostly though, I link to a specific post on my blog that has the direct links in it.

I think if you were to bombard any of the platforms with links, you'll get flagged or banned. Build relationships with your followers and they'll be more tolerant and trusting.

If you want quick results paid is better, free will give you results but take longer to see the results.

Some free methods I have used or still use: