The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Total newbie hosting clarification

monkeymind

affiliate
Hi there

I'm getting a bit stuck on info overload at the moment that is kind of stopping me in my tracks a bit. I know a lot of the advice suggests VPS but I am not sure I am ready for that yet.

My current situation is I am extremely new to this. The current goal is to create a niche blog with wordpress as a practice project for learning as much as I can.

Obviously I would like to make money at some point but for now the goal is to really practice keyword research and content creation and see if I can get anywhere with it.

My question really is would something like the A2 or inmotion medium wordpress hosting plans be suitable for someone in my situation? (I would like hosting that would allow multiple sites) - both around 5$/6$ a month.

AND

If I ever needed to (fingers crossed) scale up at some point is it easyish to do so or is it a total pain in the doodahs?

ya totally, just go with cheap is fine for now, until you have revenue off that thing no reason to upgrade.

It is super easy to migrate WordPress up to a new plan down the road, usually the host can take care of that if you upgrade too.

Going through the requirement which you have posted, I would like to suggest you WHUK's WordPress hosting package.
Check out the more suitable plans according to your requirement at WHUK's WordPress Hosting official page.

You can use the coupon code "WPSAVE25" to get 25% OFF on any plan of WordPress hosting.