The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

starting out

rob2371

affiliate
I'm extremely new to affiliate marketing,and social media .I'm wondering what is the easiest way to start ? I just want to get something up and running but having trouble finding where to start.thanks

Hey Rob2371,

I understand how difficult it is for a newbie to get started. Affiliate marketing is about trial and error. You need to get your feet wet by launching campaigns and just experimenting how it all works.

Try offers that are lower payout offers so you can collect data with a lower budget. This can be gaming as in CPI offers or sweeps like email submits, lead gen like edu offers.

Pick a traffic source that you want to start with and stick to it. Don't jump around, master one traffic source before you move onto another. You can go with search like Bing or Adwords or you can start experimenting with Facebook. In my opinion it doesn't matter what traffic source you choose as long as you stick with it and want to master it. I started out with PPV traffic and was focusing on buying traffic from quality sources that were TrafficVance and Media Traffic(back around 2009). The key is to find out where you can buy quality traffic.

Study your competition and learn what they're doing before you dive into testing anything. Learn their LP, their ads, the offers they run.

Good luck! :)

I find that building up a good social media following can bring a good source of free traffic. Platforms like facebook, twitter, pinterest, google+ have millions of users. If you set up profiles on all of those and build your followers, you will have free traffic on tap.

Hey Rob2371,

I understand how difficult it is for a newbie to get started. Affiliate marketing is about trial and error. You need to get your feet wet by launching campaigns and just experimenting how it all works.