The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Relative newbie to AM, the road to profit

Tim King

affiliate
Hey all :)

I won't post much waffle about me here, just done that in the Introduction forum! I'm new to AM as of a couple of months ago. Started off on mobile, 2 campaigns so far, few conversions but nothing to write home about. Day job pressures have meant the time I can allocate to AM has been very low. I'm part way into two weeks off to focus purely on AM now though so full steam ahead. My aims are:

- Profitable campaign by end of August
- First $10 day by end of September
- First $100 day by end of the year

Ideally I'd love to hit those sooner, but my day job can sometimes hit 80 hours a week which wipes out much chance of anything else.

I've now decided to do sweeps/coupons and start to learn the landing page skills required, no design/web/banner skills so picking it up as I go as quick as possible. From what I've read it will be a better option than app installs like I was doing.

Ended up here after watching the How to make $100 a day from sweeps video, watched K's intro to the Dojo and was sold. Marketing works :D Liked the sound of this place so here I am!

Done so far:

- Signed up with F5 media and Tapgerine
- Signed up with Decisive
- Signed up with voluum
- Domain(s) setup ready to use for LP's when required (using Rackspace CDN)
- Uploaded a few LP's
- Registered my company
- Learnt the basics of Photoshop

To Do:

- Understand how to change LP's for my needs
- Design my own LP's (or find a cost effective way to outsource, more ideal in the long run)
- Pick an offer, coupons or iPhone sweeps I think, can't decide
- Run through what angles I want to try and design a campaign

I'll try to keep this as updated as I can, ideally every day or so.

Tim

Last edited: