The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Product Review Website

cooperj263

Ok this going to be one of those noobie question. Say if I wanted to start a product review authority website about blenders. How I would I check the competition For review sites about blenders. With having to type a bunch of keywords in to Google. Like I said it's a noob question and I'm a noob. Also how many product reviews should I do like Example like add all of my product reviews at once before I launch my website or add 5 a week etc. I want as much feedback as I can get.

Thank You,
Joshua Cooper

There is basically no magic way of searching for the competition.

Just type in "blender review" and similar keywords and search first 5, 10 or more pages in google, as deep as it makes sense and you are still getting good results. While you do this just type the URL of your competition in excel spreadsheet or a word document, so you can review them later. Look for what kind of a site structure they have, how many words per review, their social sites, pictures etc. and try to top it.

Advanced search operators in google - find them here Google Search Operators - Google Guide

For example typing inurl:cpa would find all URLs that are indexed in google that have cpa in them.

Or searching google with intitle:cpa would return all pages that have the word cpa in their title

You can do combinations. For example site:cpafix.com intitle:product would search cpafix.com for any thread that has the title product in it.

So on, so forth ...

As for how much text to add, I suggest you build the site and add them as you write them. If it is one a day or 50 a day, all is cool. The longer the articles are on the site, the higher the chance that they will rank, plus the age of the domain plays a big role in ranking a site.