banners
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

newbie sweeps and apps journey

Discussion in 'Follow Alongs and Online Journeys' started by dishi, Aug 4, 2016.

1. dishi

dishi Affiliate affiliate

hey everyone , hope it's going well

i'm a newbie , been on the affiliate road for about 5 months now ,started with stm , got in touch with a a lot of good people , ran on pop traffic
    had a few small green camps with sweepstakes and apps that made xx per day but haven't made any payouts yet or managed to scale to xxx profit per day
    my setup is amazon s3 - voluum , adplexity and hidemyass for spying

my testing always start with popads and then when i see that working i try to scale to other sources , every time i got to xx per day and a revenue of about 200-300$ something got in the way and i had to stop that camp.

such as
    1. offer stopped
    2. my lp was too aggressive for the aff network and i didn't run on dmr
    3. offer went from +150 to -100 after about 30 days for over a week

recently made some runs on av apps cpi , i thought i had it going ,made a 58% roi according to my tracker , i'm suppose to get my first payout today however after quality cutbacks seems like i'm into a loss of a few $ , anyhow i still don't see it so crossing my fingers it will show up

right now in some kind of a stopping point where i rethink about my strategy

1. can i to optimise my quality of leads , and if so how can i do it ?
    2. what should i stick to apps ,sweeps with mobile traffic or should i start digging in on facebook and email listing and if so how can i do it safely without getting banned..

i guess people are killing it everywhere , i just need to focus more and stick to something , i'll try to keep updating this post on my progress , hopefully will manage to get something green and stable soon .