The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

Newbie Social Networker

Just want to announce myself. I am a 8 year veteran of Affiliate Marketing. I am president of www.ReturnonAffiliate.com and have wandered onto this site as it pops up every time I search for anything having to do with Affiliate Marketing, so it must have some great value for Affiliates and Merchants alike. I am looking for some feedback from 5 star members (and the admin) on the idea of a Affiliate Marketing Social Network and what they would like to see from it. Thanks for your time.

Richard

Hi Richard,

Welcome to 5 star. Actually I came REALLY close to launching one in Dec and still might. I have the perfect domain. AffiliateMarketingBuzz.com. My mod Stephen has an affiliate marketing community set up on MySpace. Good luck with yours! You didn't pay 14k for the enterprise version did you?

I do think it's a great idea and the site you've built is really great. The key like with anything else is marketing and exposure. I hope some of our members here sign up. You can also put an ad on my affiliate forum at WebProWorld as long as it's informative and not too promotional like the one here, I can let it slide.

Best of Luck!

Linda Buquet said:
Hi Richard,

Welcome to 5 star. Actually I came REALLY close to launching one in Dec and still might. I have the perfect domain. AffiliateMarketingBuzz.com. My mod Stephen has an affiliate marketing community set up on MySpace. Good luck with yours! You didn't pay 14k for the enterprise version did you?

I do think it's a great idea and the site you've built is really great. The key like with anything else is marketing and exposure. I hope some of our members here sign up. You can also put an ad on my affiliate forum at WebProWorld as long as it's informative and not too promotional like the one here, I can let it slide.

Best of Luck!

Linda,