The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Need advice getting good with PPV

cyruschoong

affiliate
Hi everyone,

I'm new to PPV, and have done it for awhile.
There are some basic that I already know, such as testing a "target url" and see if they are converting, and delete loser url.
But still, I don't really understand why I still losing money.

The way I do ppv is usually like this:
(1) Select some top offer in ppv (as posted in each network, I select some top offer in mine)
(2) Do research (demographic, keywords, Interest)
(3) Get related top url (scraper and sometime from some other source)
(4) Check url and see if relevant
(5) Run campaign and bid at reasonable position...(usually direct linking, the original landing page looks great)
(6) Checking and eliminating target url that are cost as much as my offer pay out (eg: offer pay out=$2, target=$2.10 but not conversion -> loser)
(7) Keep repeating this process.

So now I see this game offer.
It's a social game, target usually female user who love light game/flash game.
I'm pretty sure that the landing page is very good since it is a very popular social game, and they have many variation of it.
I try target flash game site and girls game site, even social game site...got a few conversion, but my daily traffic cost is way more than my payout.

payout - daily traffic cost = NEGATIVE ~~~~~

Why do this happen to me often?
Can't direct linking work?

I suspect it's something wrong or missing with my steps...
Maybe because I should run several offers by direct linking first, and try target "category" first to test the water of how is the conversion?
If the offer converts, then only I try target "URL"?
Or is it because of PPV network not good, will affect them?
I'm using Media Traffic, shouldn't be too bad~

Or is Media Traffic not good in game niche?
Then what niche does it good in?

I'm still trying to figure it out myself by doing testing.