The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  MyBid

My Mobile Experiment

azgold

Administrator
Administrator
Dojo Master
After setting up a blog and remembering that I don't particularly like blogging, I tried direct linking via second tier PPC. Like it but it hasn't resulted in a positive ROI yet. I'm still learning. Now, I'm running an experiment with my first mobile campaign.

I chose a pay per sale offer because it has the most gorgeous landing page I've ever seen and if I came across it, I wouldn't be able to help myself, I'd HAVE to check it out. Also, there is a one year cookie duration, which I thought was pretty awesome. It also can be pushed to about half a dozen different countries.

This is, by the way, the same offer that I screwed up the subIDs on and wasted more than 4,000 clicks (not conversions). So, some part of me wants to make atonement, I think.

On Eymard's recommendation, I signed up at Mobicow - great customer service! and only has a $5 deposit requirement, so I was able to start small and run a separate $5 campaign on a few different countries. I started with US, CA, AU. Those are the ones I messed up. Today, I took a different route, which I'll try to break down for you.

Vertical: Travel
Media Type: Mobile display
eCPM: $2.40 - $3.02 (Optimization of bid is on)
Conversion payment: $22.50
Deposit: $5.00

I only deposited $5.00 because I need 100 clicks to clear my "Excessive SubIDs" flag. I want to make sure that is all taken care of before I sink any more money into it.

Thought a lot about Luke reminding me that I don't have to use subIDs and so decided not to. Just to be extra cautious after what happened. So my link looks like this:

http://xxxxx.com/?a=319158&c=xxxxxx&m=24&

If I've done it wrong, yet again, please let me know.