The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “RollerAds”/

Media Buying (volume) vs. Owning a Property (quality)

thed1v1der

affiliate
So I'm constantly roaming this forum and others. I've found that the type of affiliate marketer is largely different depending on the forum they spend the most time in. Some marketers are more about volume, and some are more about highly qualified traffic. I'm not entirely sure this has much to do with my question, but I wanted your take.

I'm new to this world, and I've seen massive money flows using many different techniques. I am considering 2 different techniques based on what I think can be successful for beginners (tell me if I'm wrong).

1. Buying massive volumes using ad containers like Taboola to direct traffic to a landing page and then an offer. This seems straightforward, but I still haven't established a decent lander. This seems like the most straightforward way to do it, but requires more testing. The reason this type of marketing interests me is because I have a client who is profiting about 12k a day by simply buying ad container blocks in high volume and having a few killer landers.

2. Establishing your own property with self-generated content and running campaigns for clients directly on your site. This is more time-intensive, but I already have 2 quality properties established for very little money (100 bucks invested) and I think they're very high quality.

Which do you think benefits a new marketer most? I don't mind investing the time, but my actual capital won't allow for a lot of testing.

What are the prices at Taboola, isn't it expensive? Plus I have some doubts and I have seen articles that some of those sites buy traffic - like very cheap out to fake the clicks and etc, or better said using advanced botnet traffic to make activity which you never can benefit from