The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Landing page or no Landing page

swecoder

affiliate
After about a week's worth of PPC ads on 7Search promoting 4 different email-submits worth between $1.30 and $1.70 and just about to make my first sub-id cuts (I have about 250 clicks in total spread over the four different campaigns). I'm currently running at a loss, although I have 1-2 conversions per day.

However, I can see how this isn't exactly the most profitable thing in the world, but I can't help wondering in what way a landing page would benefit my campaigns.

All campaigns are email-submit and all campaigns convert on the first page. To me, and I'm an amateur so please be gentle, adding a landing page will only decrease conversion rates. I say this from a personal standpoint - I wouldn't want any extra pages between me and the submission process, that would only increase the likelihood of me dropping out.

Now, I can see why people using these campaigns to build their own lists would like a landing page, but how would that work then? Would I build a page with a form of my own where I'd let the user fill in their email and then pass them on to the CPA-page (where I'd populate the email-box for them, but they would still have to press submit).. Again, from a user perspective, I would be confused if I had to go through two steps and submit my email in both.

Comments?

I honestly think its all about testing from campaign to campaign, i cover this is the new guide briefly but i tend to think the higher paying the offer and the more the user needs to do, the more it needs to be explained. Therefore a landing page is a good choice - but testing is everything!

Agree with K, testing is everything.