The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Journey to $1500/day using media buys

moneymaster

Background

For 3 months now I’ve been studying the ins and outs of media buying since I’m new to this

It involved:

1) Reading books on copywriting and headlines - books that helped(still going through others):

· Tested Advertising Methods – John Caples

· How to write a good advertisement – victor Schwab

· My Life in Advertising and Scientific Advertising – Claude C. Hopkins

· Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion

· Everybody Writes - Handley, Ann.

· Epic Content Marketing (Joe Pulizzi)

· Marketing 2014, 17th Edition

2) Spying on affiliates and checking the landing pages, banners being used in various verticals- using adbeat, WRW, also spying manually using my browser and different ips.

3) Practicing the copywriting, coming up with headlines and banners.

4) Forming a mastermind group with 2 friends who are also starting out in media buying

5) Saving funds for media buying from other my other online income generating projects.

6) Signed up on maxbounty, Peerfly

Traffic will be from Sitescout

Today (1st June 2015):

- Set up an account on Voluum for tracking - going through tutorials on how to set it up

- Got a dedicated server on Namecheap – trying to get my way around it

- Sent money to sitescout waiting for it to to be loaded.

I will be updating regularly on the progress

Today activities (2nd June 2015)

Choosing an offer
-
chose a biz ops/work at home offer

Research
- did research on the offer and saw what other advertisers are using in the niche
- downloaded some banners and landing pages
- took note of the sites they are advertising on

Setting up servers and domain
learned how to set up the dedicated server and domain, it is not easy but I believe its because I'm new to this.
another thing I will be doing later is benchmarking the server to see what load it can handle.