propellerads adcombo
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Introduction - Hey!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by thoffman, Oct 18, 2013.

1. thoffman

thoffman Affiliate affiliate

Hey All! I'm new to affiliate marketing. In my day job I'm a web developer - I make everything from websites to custom console applications. When I come home from my job - that's when the real work begins.

I've spent the last month or so preparing. Reading through blog archives, forum posts, free ebooks. I haven't spent a dime on my education - yet. I've considered paid forums. But I don't think I need more information at this point. I need action! When you do something you find out what information is valuable and what isn't - fast.

I've reached the conclusion that POF should be my first traffic source. Not just use. Master. I'm not letting myself jump around. Once I'm consistently able to generate profitable campaigns, then I can start exploring new opportunities. I think POF is one of the best ways to learn the fundamentals of paid advertising.

I think mobile advertising is the future. And eventually that's where i want to go.

I've set up my tracking sever (p202). And this week have launched my first campaign on POF. Tracking has proven invaluable already. The ads that I thought would do well - haven't . And the ones I didn't think would do well - have. Maybe that's because I'm a young man advertising to old women - haha. I haven't gotten a conversion. But I know I will.

I have the budget. I have the time. I have the hunger. I just have to stay the course.

Thanks K for making this community, it's pretty great so far. I hope I can get to a point where I can give back"to the community through the knowledge I acquire.

1 person likes this.
  2. K

K Administrator Administrator affiliate

No problem, it's great to see and have you here!

3. KSixJeremy