The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

If you have to start Affiliate Marketing again from scratch, what would you do?

Hachiman

What if in 2017 you were to start afresh with no knowledge on Affiliate Marketing and no money for advertising, who will you look out for to learn affiliate marketing and how will you get started?

I'm new to affiliate marketing and would actually really appreciate an answer that doesn't result in me getting a job or shaving my eyebrows!

Affiliate Marketing isn't so hard, but publishers need so many money and good strategy.

Can you expand on the strategy part? Are you talking about content creation strategy? Ad strategy? Both/other? What are some good criteria for strategies when getting started? What are some common mistakes?

Thanks!

Hey!

You've come to the right place. As an affiliate marketer, you need to care about two different aspects: your offers (your income earners), and your traffic sources (where you'll promote the offers. Sometimes you'll need to buy ad space, giving the traffic source a percentage of your earnings).

Offers: you need to know what vertical to promote. Nowadays, Mobile seems to be a safe, yet dynamic bet. It'll really take you places. Plus: it's easier to convert because of the payment/conversion method. For example, on Mobile app installs (CPI), you get to promote apps that are free to the end user. For Mobile subscription offers (CPA), payouts tend to be higher, and the user can purchase them by using their own mobile phone's money balance.

If you're willing to do some exploring, I suggest you dig in deeper on Health & Beauty, and the eCommerce verticals as well!