The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

How to make and use landing pages for cpa offers?

xyzabc

Here i have a few questions about Landing Pages so its open to this awesome community to help out us noobs.

Say i need to test 5 landing pages do i need to buy 5 domains to host those? or one generic domain would do?

How to go about creating those landing pages? Any wp theme or plugin or something suggestion?

Any tips about landing pages would help too!

Looking for answers :)

I don't really think you need five domains to test a landing pages in the offer you are promoting I believe their are services that you can rotate landing pages for A/B testing. I could be wrong I am also new to IM.

Great to see you are ready to take action xyzabc.

1. Landing pages are an opportunity to pre-sell an offer. In most cases, a landing page will provide more conversions. However, because this is not 100% of the time, you need to test both landing pages and direct links to an offer to see for certain what is providing conversions.

2. When using landing pages, you will want to produce several for each offer and rotate them to see what works best. I make 5 and sometimes more to start. So let's say you have picked an offer. Now you want to promote it. You look through the internet for ads, ads that lead to landing pages, and of course landing pages themselves. Make use of spying tools like:
SpyFu
The Search Monitor
Yahoo! Site Explorer
Compete Search Analytics
Copernic Tracker
Statbrain
FeedCompare
AideRSS now Postrank
Xinu Returns
Google Trends For Websites
Google Insights for Search
Microsoft’s Keyword Forecast tool
WayBackMachine
Web Page Readability
Attention Meter
Websitegrader
Google Alerts
BoardTracker
Twitter Search
SocialMention