The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

HELP : Newbie Starting out and Wants Advice

toptips

affiliate
I'm looking for some advice BEFORE I start to nut out the problems with my plan of attack. I have done research so I am not coming into this blind but I have no experience with any of this.

Here is my Business Plan for Affiliate Marketing.

Offer Type
- What :Sales of Information Products
- Why : Easy to find offers. Commissions range between $2 and $20. Easiest to understand.

Affiliate Networks:
- What : I have been accepted to WarriorPlus.
- Why : Easy for Newbies to sign up to.
- Still to do : Sign up for other affiliate networks

Traffic Source:
- What : CPC Paid advertising. Most likely Bing.
- Why : The big players in the industry making lots of money are generally using CPC, PPV or CPM models. I don't have the experience to do PPV or CPM as my landing pages will generally be crap to start off. So CPC can be used to quickly collect data and optimise the landing pages.

VPS :
- What : DigitalOcean seem to have a good VPS server for $20 a month.
- Why : You need a VPS for tracking software and website hosting. They offer a by the hour model as well which could be useful to shutdown when not testing campaigns.

Steps to complete
- Choose An actual offer to sell
- Signup to VPS
- Install Database
- Install webserver
- Install Wordpress
- Install Tracking Software
- Develop landing pages
- Research Demographics (possibly use facebook for this)
- Create campaign
- Analyse Traffic
- Optimise campaign

- How is optimising useful on free traffic ? I didn't go down the free traffic path because it takes too long to generate and it doesn't seem like the data from that would be useful for ramping up your traffic.