The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Hello from an Application Developer

Ross Bartlett

affiliate
My name is Ross Bartlett. I have been a web developer for over 20 years, and as of recently an online application developer.

I developed the Open D Engagement CRM application (open-d.com) designed to help SMEs better engage with and build better online relationships with their audiences.

Earlier this month I launched the application after two years of development and beta testing in the Ottawa, Ontario, Canada area.

I'm new to the Affiliate Marketing environment and would like to get some advice as to how best promote my application.

Many thanks,
Ross

Hi, @Ross Bartlett and welcome to AFix!

So, you're Canadian, eh? :) Me, too. I'm approximately eight hours away from Ottawa by car, I think. Especially with construction on the 401. Likely even longer then.

You have terrific experience for the technical side of things in this industry. Once you get the hang of the promotional side, you should be good.

I'm new to the Affiliate Marketing environment and would like to get some advice as to how best promote my application.

Now that you're part of the family, you can start a thread in any appropriate forum and ask for help. Other members will offer up their expertise to advise you.

Meanwhile, since the marketing part is new to you, I always suggest that newbies start with the following:

What is Affiliate Marketing? (START HERE) | Affiliate Marketing Forum | AffiliateFix
Newbie Helpdesk | Affiliate Marketing Forum | AffiliateFix
Newbie411 | Free Download

Read, study, learn. Ask as many questions as you need to. Someone will always answer.

Enjoy the forums! :)

Last edited:
Many thanks my fellow Canuck! I will have a look at your recommended material and get into the forums.