The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

[Guide] How to Launch and Optimize Profitable AdWords Campaigns

The Mad French

affiliate
adwords.jpg

Hello everyone,

I take this opportunity to express my gratitude to this community. I found here really helpful and friendly people who don't hesitate to share valuable knowledge on a daily basis in a warm atmosphere.

I joined AffiliateFix a month ago and thought it was time to give something back to you guys (and girls ;) ) in gratitude for all the inspiration and motivation you bring me every day.

I’m not an expert, I don’t make loads of cash but I’ve worked quite a bit with AdWords since several years, made mistakes and learned from it. This post isn’t intended to be the AdWords bible but more of a beginner guide. You will (hopefully) learn or refresh some basic and intermediate stuff to follow in order to reach the profitability with your campaigns.

No more talking, here we go:

1) Structuring your campaign

Let’s begin with the beginning: the campaign structure. A good structured campaign will boost your performance. But what is a good structure? It’s both simple and complicated. In order to have a good control and overview on your campaign, you have to separate it in clear groups based around for example interests of your demographics, benefits of your product/service, location of your customers, targeting options of your keywords…

Here is an example for a clothes shop but the same logic apply for a CPA campaign:
adwords-clothes-shop-multiple-ad-groups.jpg

The more you breakdown your campaign, the more your ads and landing pages will match your keywords. And thus, your ads CTR and quality score will go up, your CPC costs will go down and finally your CR will be better too.

:fixforums: Advice: if you run on a low budget, don’t create too many groups or target too many keywords since the optimization process will take ages to be meaningful.

2) Campaign type