The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Google SEO: Here's the Latest and How It Affects You

jjarrett

I'm a writer, so you may think it is easier for me to do a lot of this marketing stuff. After all, I write, so I should be able to create content. Not always easy. You have to shift gears from being a writer to being a marketer. Writing marketing content is very different than writing books or writing for pay.

Google is once again changing the name of the game, and you need to be aware of this because it could make a huge difference in your search engine optimization, and it's an easy technique to implement.

This blog post was written by author Nick Daws, but you don't need to be a writer in order to benefit from what he teaches here. If you want to get the most from your SEO efforts with Google, then get started on this now.

How to Set Up Google Authorship (and Why You Really Should)

There are only 4 search engines you need to be concerned with now, and so this really makes your search engine strategy simple: Google, Bing, Yahoo, and Exactseek.

Google gets about 60 - 80 percent of the traffic, so you can't ignore them. Create and submit your sitemap and get your site indexed. Use Google Authorship to help you with the rest of it.

Bing provides search results for both Bing and Yahoo. Same strategy applies. Submit your sitemap. One thing to remember is that the keyword tool for Bing is different from Google, so the results will be different. I highly recommend you optimize for Google though because they are dominant.

Exactseek helps you connect with all those other little search engines that get about 20 percent of the traffic. Worth looking into if you want full coverage on your SEO.