The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

Google PR1 but still very few visitors?

Lou1

affiliate
Hello, I'm new to this forum and a novice webmaster! I was wondering if anyone could help me at all?

My site has been running for a year now and I am always on page one of google for all my desired key words, and for one key word in particular (nanny jobs in london) I am usually PR1, this has been the situation for months now.

According to googles keyword tool, there are around 80,000 people per month entering the above keywords, so why are there only between 70 - 90 per day visiting my site?

As I say I am a novice, so quite possibly I'm getting lots of things wrong. Any ideas would be greatly apprecitated!

Hello, I'm new to this forum and a novice webmaster! I was wondering if anyone could help me at all?

My site has been running for a year now and I am always on page one of google for all my desired key words, and for one key word in particular (nanny jobs in london) I am usually PR1, this has been the situation for months now.

According to googles keyword tool, there are around 80,000 people per month entering the above keywords, so why are there only between 70 - 90 per day visiting my site?

As I say I am a novice, so quite possibly I'm getting lots of things wrong. Any ideas would be greatly apprecitated!

The figure I'm getting for 'nanny jobs in london' are 2900 local search volume in september and 90,500 global. 70 visits per day would equal around 2100 per month so I think you are doing pretty well. Remember that your locality has an enormous effect. You may be on page 1 for a searcher based in london but you will be much lower for someone searching in say Australia.

Hi!