The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

First attemp to play game with Niche Site & SEO!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dinabrokoth

The Fix'er!
Hey Fix`ers!

This is my first time playing game in the niche site but not first with SEO. To put it short and sweet, I don't wanna write too much.

These are my plan:
  • Building a medium niche site (not a micro nor authority site)
  • Aiming for organic traffic from search engines
  • Monetizing with whatever suitable when the site getting enough exposure

These are my processing methods plan:
  • Creating a custom WordPress theme exclusive for this niche site by myself (I don't want to buy the premium theme because most of them are not targeting with niche site instead of many codes in them)
  • Hosting this site alone exclusively in a cloud VPS (I don't like slow loading site nor staying with other low quality sites; furthermore, it has better uptime)
  • Doing keyword research by myself (this is ensure the high quality of the keywords)
  • Doing SEO by myself including on-page and off-page (I won't use automatic tools and will be manually built only high quality relevance links. Less amount of links but quality)
  • Outsourcing contents for the money site as well as for link building properties (my English is bad, so this is my weakness)

These are my progressing so far:
  • Created and designed my custom theme (Logo and other graphics are ready to go)
  • Researched keywords (15 keywords)
  • Ordered and configured cloud VPS and installed WordPress as well as my theme and plugins *
  • Ordered and configured MaxCDN
  • Ordered 15 articles for the money site (TextBroker L4)
  • Ordered 20 articles for tier 1 properties (Odesk)
  • Ordered 50 articles for tier 2 properties (Elance)

* Plugins I am using: W3 Total Cache, Yoast SEO, Yet Another Related Posts, Google Analytic, Limit Login Attempts, Exploit Scanner, Akismet, and Bad Behaviors.