The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Feedback on plan

Adam Greenwood

affiliate
Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to affiliate marketing. Just signed up a couple of days ago, and have been lurking since then.

I'm an experienced media buyer, and just looking to plunge into the affiliate side of things.
My strength is in display mainly, although I've done mobile and pops. I really don't know much about search or Facebook.

I'm planning on using my own service as a test drive. I review screenplays as a hobby, and I'd like to make some money off of it.

I'd like to run display but not sure how to get access to the big DSP's as an individual. I've only done it through the agencies. The smaller players really don't have very good targeting options.

This is my plan.

1) Buy site registration and hosting for pre-sale page and full site.
2) Design specs for pre-sale page and full site.
3) Get 3rd party to build pre-sale (using Freelancer). Cost: $30 and full site: Cost $100.
4) Conversion goal is simply to get them to send me an email requesting info/services.
5) Write text for banner and develop keyword list. (screenplay contests, screenplay format etc)
6) Buy highly targeted search traffic (Bing) only for my region - spend $20/day.

Hopefully, this will generate some requests for me to review screenplays.
I'm also trying to mirror this, so that if it works, I can expand it to CPA offers.

Once I get to that stage, I have about $5000 to play with, and am using the same basic model as what I'm doing here.

Any advice? Thanks a lot. This forum looks amazing.

Amazing plan!

Looking forward to see your first steps.

Which niches are you willing to start? As for now your plan seems very reasonable.

If you're willing to start CPI, just ping me :)

Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to affiliate marketing. Just signed up a couple of days ago, and have been lurking since then.