The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Buying Software Vs. Hiring Designer

Slojozen

affiliate
Hey Guys,

I'm going to need to redesign my site to be more professional looking (microsoft publisher isn't cutting it). Right now I could either spend about 400 dollars hiring a designer to put up a template for me with dreamweaver and photoshop and putting my content in so it looks good.

On the other hand, I could just use my student discount and buy dreamweaver and photoshop for $515, as well as:

"Flash? Professional 8, Fireworks? 8, Contribute? 3, and FlashPaper? 2 software. Illustrator? CS2, InDesign? CS2, GoLive? CS2, and Acrobat? 7.0 Professional software with Version Cue? CS2, Adobe Bridge, and Adobe Stock Photos." Included in a bundle.

Now I admit I have little experience in web design and dont' know what most of those programs do, let alone how to use them. In the long run, would I be better off hiring a designer to do all that for me, or spending a little more initially on the software and learning it to develop it myself, using the templates which I can find on my own? Is this software that hard to learn? Thanks.

--Daniel

Hi Daniel

It is great to meet you. It sounds like you have been thinking things over. If you are like me and have to have the latest and greatest even if you do not know how to use it then I would go for your second option.

You need to also think about how much memory does your computer have because running multiple programs with photoshop sucks up a lot of memory? If computer is not that great then it is not worth buying all those programs.

I would personally opt for hiring someone myself because my tech expertise is pretty non-existant, however if you are willing to teach yourself I think it might be wise to invest in the software.