The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Ask Me Anything Black Hat SEO Q&A

ironbull

Hey guys,

I am really new here but not in the Internet Marketing field. I have been doing SEO for the last 2 years and I want to diversify by income, so that's the reason why I joined this awesome forum. I do SEO for myself because it pays better than doing it for clients.

The best way to start learning from the pros is to give first, so that is what I pretend to do with this thread.

Ask me anything about Black Hat SEO and I will answer you. Don't be shy if you are new to this, I am also new to paid traffic.

These are some of the topics that I know about:

- PBNs
- GSA Ser
- Scrapebox
- 301 Redirects
- Negative SEO
- Cloaking
- Parasites

Last edited:
Hey ironbull,

where do you check your backlinks?
Is it necessary to invest al least about $80/month in one of the paid backlink checker tools, like Ahrefs or MajesticSEO? Is there a free or cheaper tool that you would recommend?

Thanks.

Hi @str8one

AHRefs is the tool to go.

These tools are expensive if you don't generate nothing in terms of money. However, there are group buys out there which reduce the amount of money you need to spend. Try to convince 5-6 people and use a proxy to access to the tool.

These tools have their free access too but it is limited to a few queries per day.

Check this out, is 100% free: OpenLinkProfiler.org - The freshest backlinks. For free.

Are backlinks still important?
How do you avoid google penalties?

Yes, for me backlinks are the MOST important thing to rank. Of course, there are other factors such as OnPage SEO, Domain Age, Keyword in domain etc. but they are secondary comparing to backlinks.

Google Penalties: Panda and Penguin (mainly)

How to avoid Panda: write unique, valuable and extensive content (at least 400 words per article)