The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Propeller”/  Direct Affiliate

aweber or mailchimp?

I don't know which is more affordable but definitely go Aweber! Terrific service and functionality! Also, Aweber welcomes affiliates, Mailchimp does not from what I've heard.

I've been using MailChimp for a couple of years now and had great success. I have also used AWeber and loved it. I don't think you can go wrong with either.

Recently I've been checking out MANDRILL by MailChimp. I think K has been using this for a while now also.

Last edited:
I've been using MailChimp for a couple of years now and had great success. I have also used AWeber and loved it. I don't think you can go wrong with either.

Recently I've been checking out MANDRILL by MailChimp. I think K has been using this for a while now also.

So, are the rumours of Mailchimp hating affiliates untrue? Sounds like your experience with them has been very positive, unlike stories I've read by others in the industry. I find that interesting and wonder if the haters are spamming, or something.

They apparently don't like some forms of marketers and some forms of marketing. They do have some rather stiff regulations regarding marketing. This is why i don't use them exclusively. I have not been big in email marketing. I've been using them primarily for newsletters and sign-ups for sites I have in various niches. Sometimes I copy the lists over to my AWeber account, but they can be just as demanding as MailChimp. After having read a post about Mandrill by K, I have been leaning more towards moving my business to them for thank yous, transaction receipts, etc. But I don't think they are really for bulk sales pitches, which i don't do. I like my newsletters because they get a higher conversion for my sites. They send folks to special offers on my sites rather than putting the offers in the email like most do..