The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Affiliate Tracker spy and theft Data from there clients accounts?

Micheal

Hi,

Affiliate tracker like Voluum, Bemob, CPVLAB, etc have the access to the account. Even a platform like CPVLAB (Hosted in client server) can get the data with help of "API"

Do they make a spy. Like checking all there client, which clients making big money or which campaign is performing amazing.

So, they run those campaign and gain much big profit.

Is our Data is safe with them?. Do these tracker values the privacy of advertisers?

Official policy --yes
Rogue employees are another matter.
Why would someone, intentionally, chance to possibly destroy their business reputation to make a few thousand?
So your paranoia makes no sense really.

Data at rest, (or no being used), that is not encrypted, is a security hole. That is more common than you think in enterprise. I have no firsthand knowledge of that policy in relation to any tracker.
can get the data with help of "API"
Can you be more specific? If remote hosted apps have an api it would have been detected by now. Firewall your server. a remote IP cannot access a properly secured database. Any api call would have to be to a HTTP port and would be logged.

Last edited:
Why would someone, intentionally, chance to possibly destroy their business reputation to make a few thousand?
Seriously. Ignore me. Some affiliators i personally know them makes approx 10K USD a day and use third-party tracker. 10k USD a day is not a small money or few thousands.

Companies like Amazon.com do this. Why you think Voluum or CPVLAB do not do these. When amazon.com find any product selling better then they manufacture and sell the same target because they have all the data.

Now question why multi-billion dollar companies do this? because every penny makes billion.