Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

AdRoll.....

K

Administrator
Administrator
Internet Marketing Deals
High Converting Landing Pages | ConversionWise
Has anyone used them yet? Think I may ju,p in soon, I heard they offer very cheap CPC?

Is there any different between adroll & sitescout? :confused:

i am pretty new to this retargeting advertising method.

Regards.

I realize that retargeting is exposing your ad to people who have already seen it but haven't a clue how to actually do that.

K, maybe....in your spare time....you could also do a guide for retargeting?

I realize that retargeting is exposing your ad to people who have already seen it but haven't a clue how to actually do that.

K, maybe....in your spare time....you could also do a guide for retargeting?

Actually the logic behind retargeting is simple.

Its not retargeting the ads.

There are two types of retargeting segments

1)Remarketing
2)Retargeting

Both concepts work by a simple process. When a user visits a website they get cookied.If the user clicks on a product on that website again they get cookied.
But several companies work as I have stated on Remarketing or Retargeting structure.

Remarketing just shows top sold three - four products and traces the user where ever they go. If the display ads are connected with that retargeting firm then that Ad shows on that users ad placement.

Retargeting is biased on XML feeds of products. If the user doesn't buy the product and leaves the web page again the same rule. If the retargeting firm has a reach to that placement of any other website where that user visits it shows the ad of the product.

The master key on retargeting is about Frequency / Recency and first impression.

Also there business rules in retargeting like as if the user just visits the website and doesn't do anything show a default retargeting template.