The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Ask Me Anything About Google Adwords

Mike_M

affiliate
Hello guys, I've been asked to create a thread about Google Adwords. I have 10 years' experience with Adwords (13 if you count my previous agency experience) and I have spent over $1 million of my own money on the platform with an average 100% ROI.

Ask away and I will do my best to answer any questions.

Mike

Hi Mike--

Glad to have you and your experience here. I'm a newbie, so how about giving a short into to Adwords (I'm just wading into Adsense), what they do, how to sign up, why we should, and what they can do for us?

Simple basic questions, I know.

Larry

Mike, can you tell us about the bidding strategy and what type of targeting one should use for the GDN? I know it is a broad question but any generic answers will help as well.

Larry,
Hi Mike--

Glad to have you and your experience here. I'm a newbie, so how about giving a short into to Adwords (I'm just wading into Adsense), what they do, how to sign up, why we should, and what they can do for us?

Simple basic questions, I know.

Larry

Hi Larry,

Adwords is Google's paid search platform. So when a user searches Google for a product or service they will see some ads alongside the natural search results. Adwords allows the advertiser (or affiliate in our case) to create an ad which will only be shown for the keywords they choose. Hence the conversions are fantastic, although Adwords can be very expensive if you don't know what you're doing.

I've made roughly $1m with Adwords since 2005.

Hope this helps,

Mike

Mike, can you tell us about the bidding strategy and what type of targeting one should use for the GDN? I know it is a broad question but any generic answers will help as well.